WordPress入门视频教程22 WordPress三大离线编辑器横向测评

1、界面欣赏

三大离线编辑器的界面对比,最终Live Writer 胜出。

2、功能对比
功能 Windows Live Writer Zoundry ScribeFire
支持多种博客平台
文件大小
功能 丰富 一般 较少
易用性 非常好 不够好
编辑功能 强大 一般 一般
插入表格 支持 不支持 不支持
插入图片 支持 支持 支持
插入网络图片 插件支持 原生支持 原生支持
插入视频 插件支持 不支持 原生支持Youtube
预览模式 有,并加载网页样式
源代码模式
日志设置 丰富
保存本地草稿
插件 支持 不支持 不支持
3、总结

从功能对比我们可以看出,Live Writer是综合表现最好的离线编辑器,这也是为什么Striver会花三个课程的时间来跟大家推荐它的原因。但同时我们也应该看到Zoundry和ScribeFire它们在网络方面的特色,如插入网络图片及视频。

经过四个课程的接触,相信大家对于离线编辑器,尤其是Writer比较熟悉了吧。希望大家都能够利用好它,让我们的WordPress博客更加方便、实用、漂亮。

最后,这四个视频的作者是Striver,一个在校的大学生,折腾WP也有好几个月了。Striver的个人的博客是www.idealand.com.cn,9月中旬才上线,麻烦大家多多点击,非常感谢。对于Striver的这些视频,大家觉得还有点价值的话,请尽管拿去用;只要不是用于商业目的,大家都可以随便在互联网上传播,但发布时请务必加上这段话。

视频不可用

WordPress入门视频教程21 Windows Live Writer 插件

WordPress之所以这么受欢迎,在一定程度上也和它有着非常丰富的插件有关。Live Writer依托微软Live平台,同样也提供插件功能,并且有大量的作者为其开发插件程序。本课程将向大家介绍怎样使用插件,并推荐一些非常经典、实用的插件。

1、怎样查找、下载与安装插件

通过Windows Live Writer的添加标签按钮进入Windows Live百宝箱,然后挑选适合自己的插件,并下载到电脑安装。

2、表情插件:酷表情

一个非常实用的插件,可以在日志里插入各种表情,让你的日志更加活泼生动,支持数百种表情。

3、图片插件:Flickr4Writer

Windows Live Writer 必备的插件,将你的Flickr帐户里面的图片通过外链的形式插入到日志。可以极大的减少博客主机服务器空间以及流量,加快网页的打开速度。

4、其它插件:Insert Wikipedia Link、Bing Translator、MP3 Player

推荐几个非常实用并且非常酷的插件,Insert Wikipedia Link可以很方便地对你日志里的词条进行解释;Bing Translator可以在各种语言文字之间进行互译;MP3 Player可以在日志里加入音乐播放器,并且音乐是以外链的形式存放。

视频不可用

WordPress入门视频教程20 Windows Live Writer 使用技巧

Windows Live Writer 使用技巧

WordPress离线编辑器系列之二

共创计划作者:Striver

通过发布一篇日志实例,全面讲解Live Writer的各种使用方法和技巧

1、菜单栏
菜单栏是Live Writer里最重要的设置区域,基本上所有的功能都可以在里面找到。请特别注意,保存本地草稿、选择性粘贴、预览、源代码、插入地图、添加日志帐户等特色功能。

2、快捷按钮栏
发布、新建、打开、保存草稿几个常用的功能全部集中在这里

3、编辑按钮栏
字体、段落、对齐、插入等格式设置都在这一排

4、任务窗格
查看站点、进入WordPress管理后台、打开草稿和最新发布的日志、插入等快捷方式都在任务窗格里,不用麻烦地到菜单栏目里面去找哦。

5、底部设置栏
设置日志类别、标签、发布日期、评论、Ping、作者、数据域、密码、摘要、引用通告等内容。

视频不可用

WordPress入门视频教程19 Windows Live Writer入门

今天开始发布由Wordpress教程共创计划作者Striver提供的原创视频教程。这一组视频教程大概会分4讲,由浅入深讲到了Wordpress离线编辑器的方方面面。

Striver自己接触wordpress的时间也不长,但他把自己使用Wordpress离线编辑器的经验总结出来,做成视频教程分享给大家,这种行为本身就是很值得鼓励的,更何况他做的教程的确很不错,所以老五决定给予Striver最高的精神及物质奖励:)

wordpress的普及需要您的参与。您可以看到,要做一个教程并不那么难,一篇文字、一段视频、甚至一张漫画都可以成为教程。只要你使用wordpress的过程中,通过自己的努力解决了某个问题,那就可以用来分享,而你也将从中收获很多很多。希望您也能参与到写作和分享的队伍里来!

Windows Live Writer入门

共创计划作者:Striver

视频内容目录:

1、WLW的特点

1.1 离线编辑
不用在写wordpress博客时费心应对各种网络突发状况,离线编辑随时保存,撰写博客更安心!
1.2 所见即所得
字体、颜色、背景等等与博客界面轻松同步,让你撰写博客时所见即所得,发布效果一目了然!
1.3 可插入多种媒体内容
轻松插入照片、链接、表格、地图等等多媒体内容,让您的博客更丰富多彩!
1.4 设定发布日期
您可以随需设定博客发布显示日期,在上网不方便的旅途中、忘记发布的日子里也能轻松补发!
1.5 支持包括WP在内的多种博客平台
Live Writer支持的blog平台包括微软自家的Windows Live Spaces、Google的Blogger以及很多人使用的LiveJournal、TypePad、WordPress(包括Wordpress.com及独立版Wordpress)等等。

2、WLW的下载、安装和配置

2.1 下载
下载地址http://im.live.cn/get/,打开网页后选择Windows Live 2009软件包在线安装,浏览器会下载一个1.07MB的wlsetup-web.exe文件。
2.2 安装
点击运行wlsetup-web.exe,按照提示一步一步安装。
2.3 启动
点击Windows按钮,在程序栏找到Windows Live Writer运行即可。
2.4 添加帐户
将你的博客地址,管理后台帐户、密码输入到添加新的日志帐户里面。

3、利用WLW简单发表一篇博文

3.1 写博客
在文本框中根据提示,在标题框中输入博客标题,然后您就可以在下面的位置写下您的生活记录啦!本课程范例,标题:测试用Live writer,日志正文:这是一篇测试用的日志。
3.2 发布
点击左上角的“发布”按钮,只要网络正常仅需几秒钟哦,您的日志就可以发布到您的WordPress博客中啦!

视频不可用

 

WordPress入门视频教程18 什么是RSS 什么是Feed

什么是RSS?RSS是什么意思?

RSS是在线共享内容的一种简易方式(也叫聚合内容,Really Simple Syndication)。通常在时效性比较强的内容上使用RSS订阅能更快速获取信息,网站提供RSS输出,有利于让用户获取网站内容的最新更新。网络用户可以在客户端借助于支持RSS的聚合工具软件,在不打开网站内容页面的情况下阅读支持RSS输出的网站内容。简单的说,RSS就是博客或新闻网站自动生成的一个摘要文件。每次网站内容更新,这个摘要文件也会更新。所以当我们想关注某个博客或网站的时候,只要查看这个RSS摘要文件,而查看的过程是由RSS阅读器帮我们完成的。

什么是Feed?

Feed,本意是“饲料、饲养、(新闻的)广播等”,RSS订阅的过程中会用到的“Feed”,便是在这个意义上进行引申,表示这是用来接收该信息来源更新的接口;Feed就是为满足希望以某种形式持续得到自己更新的需求而提供的格式标准的信息出口,可以理解为,你的Blog页面是给人读的,而Feed是给程序读的。简单的说,RSS的输出地址就是Feed。所以,RSS Feed, RSS地址,Feed地址,其实都是一个意思。比如,52wordpress网的Feed地址就是:http://www.52wordpress.net/feed

什么是RSS阅读器?

简单的说,RSS阅读器就是一个软件或网站,比如google reader、鲜果、抓虾。通过这个阅读器,你可以把你喜欢的网站的RSS增加进来,这样就你可以随时了解到这些网站的更新,而且可以直接阅读,而不需要再去访问那些网站了。

什么是RSS订阅?

RSS订阅就是把你喜欢的RSS增加到RSS阅读器的过程。

什么是feedburner和feedsky? 使用wordpress的博客,它的RSS地址一般是这样:http://www.52wordpress.net/feed 但直接使用这个地址给用户订阅有一些弊端。比如,如果域名改变,那所有原来的RSS订户都将丢失。

feedburner和feedsky这一类RSS烧制网站的作用就是,它帮你把你的RSS进行复制,比如: http://www.52wordpress.net/feed 烧制为: http://feeds2.feedburner.com/wpcourse http://feed.feedsky.com/wpcourse 它会定期的去访问你的RSS地址,一旦有更新,它也会更新。

这样的好处是:

1、当你的域名改变时,你只需要去feedburner和feedsky把原始RSS地址改变就好了,用户照样可以收到你的更新。

2、feedburner和feedsky提供的不仅是RSS的烧制,它还提供统计和管理的功能。

3、通过feedburner和feedsky,你还可以加入email订阅等强大的功能。

这里有一段RSS的入门介绍视频,请看完后再看我们的wordpress视频教程: http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMTg3NjQwMDQ=.html

WordPress入门视频教程17 在cPanel主机空间上安装WP的三种方法

有许多朋友都问到了这个问题,所以拿出来讲一下。

之所以选择用cPanel主机来讲,一方面是因为我们推荐的主机空间都是使用的cPanel,另一方面,cPanel已经是国际上主机行业的标准控制面板。 当然,您的主机空间不是用的cPanel也完全没有关系,因为安装wordpress的步骤都是一样的。

在cPanel主机空间上安装Wordpress的三种方法:

1. 使用fantastico与simple script一键安装 fantastico与simple script是两个非常出色的安装程序,它们都可以一键安装包括wordpress, joomla等多个开源PHP程序。非常方便。 但是使用fantastico与simple script有一点问题,就是它默认的字符集是西方拉丁语系,所以不支持中文。虽然可以用SQL来改变每个表的字符集,但那更麻烦一些。

2. 从zip压缩文件安装 从wordpress官方网站上下载zip压缩文件进行安装,这是最基本的安装方式。也是最安全,最可靠的方式。

3. 使用easywp安装 easywp是一个简化安装步骤的小程序,只要你建立数据库之后,它就会自动的去wordpress官方网站上下载最新的wordpress直接进行安装。也非常方便。

 

 

主题首页缩略图及幻灯图片如何显示

经常有WordPress新手询问杂志类(CMS)主题首页缩略图及幻灯图片如何显示,今天写一个简单的基础教程,可能有些杂志主题设置上会有些特殊,后续还会为某个主题写具体的使用教程,看大家的需求啦。

首先说说幻灯插件Featured Content Gallery简称(FCG)。

这个插件在许多CMS类主题中都有它的身影,效果很炫,一般都放在首页的顶部,要使用该插件需在适当的位置加入代码:

<?php include (ABSPATH . ‘/wp-content/plugins/featured-content-gallery/gallery.php’); ?>

在编辑文章时在下面自定义字域中,左侧添加“articleimg”,右侧是你上传的图片地址,再在左侧添加“featuredtext”,右侧输入图片说明。如果要显示特定分类的文章,则需要新建一个英文名称(不支持中文)的分类,然后把准备显示在幻灯片中的文章加入到这个英文名称的分类中,最后在FCG设置中输入要显示英文分类的名称及要显示的数量。

其它如:幻灯大小、背景色、边框色、说明文字高度、变幻过渡效果及时间等可以根据实际在FCG设置中调整即可。

这里需说明一下,有的朋友也添加了自定域但是就是看不见幻灯显示,原因就是这个插件使用时,要求必须有两篇以上的文章添加自定义域“articleimg”,并用要根据主题设置相应的高度及宽度,否则可能不会显示幻灯。

FCG插件后台设置选项很多,和我一样E文不好的朋友可以到此下载汉化版,覆盖原插件文件即可。

第二个就是很多杂志主题的共有的特征首页缩略图设置问题。

部分主题具备了自动截取图片功能,一般此类型的主题目录中都有thumb.php函数文件,并且主题目录中包括名称为“cache”图片缓存文件夹,使用此类型的主题需设置网站空间文件夹读写权限为777以上,否则可能不会自动截取图片。

大部分杂志主题都需要手动添加自定义域来实现首页的缩略图显示,一般自定义域名称为:image、thumbnail等等。

具体添加方法看图:

fields

注:可能有的主题是另外一些特殊的关键字名称,那该如何查看和判断是什么自定义域名称呢?这个也不是什么难事,除了到主题发布网站,查看使用帮助外,还可以通过查看index.php文件(有的主题也可能在其它文件中)查看该主题具体自定义域名称,在其中搜索查找:$post->ID,找到后,其紧跟的单词就是具体自定义域名称,比如:$post->ID, ‘thumbnail’,这个“thumbnail”就是自定义域名称,简单吧。

另外,之前使用过其它的杂志主题,添加过自定义域名称,也可以将新的准备用的主题自定义域名称改成之前的自定义域名称,这样就不用再为文章添加新的自定义域名称了。

第三个就是首页文章截断问题。

有些主题可能具备按字符多少自动截断文章的功能(这个功能对汉字截断效果不是很好),也可通过类似中文工具箱等插件实现截断,但个人认为还是手动添加“more”标签最方便、最灵活。

添加方法:在编辑文章时,切换到HTML模式,在适当的位置加入“more”标签即可。

第四个是分类文章列表设置。

有些主题首页显示的是分类文章标题列表,一般此类主题,都有类似query_posts(’showposts=4&cat=66′)或WP_Query(“cat=66&showposts=4&offset=1″)的代码,其中数字“4”是显示几篇文章,“66”是分类的ID,“1”是不显示该分类最新的1篇文章,可以到后台分类中查看要显示的分类ID,将数字改成自己想要显示的即可。可能还有其它的调用代码,不过只要在index.php文件中有类似的代码,修改相应的数字基本就可以了。

先就写到这,再想到什么或都大家还有什么疑问可以提出来,我再补充内容。

 

修改WPINK主题缩略图详细步骤

因为自己装了一个这样的博客,故仔细研究了缩略图怎样自动显示,原主题是不显示缩略图的,52wordpress为了方便大家,帮写出每一个步骤,供大家参考:

第一步:安装thumbnails_anywhere,这个插件我在 修改WPINK主题,缩略图自动生成主题,提供相关文件下载!  提供了下载。

第二步:打开设置–缩略图(也就是刚才安装的插件设置)—设置首页日志缩略图参数 截图如下:

01 修改WPINK主题缩略图详细步骤

第三步:调用代码 把

<?php if(function_exists(‘thumbnails_anywhere_for_homepage’)) { thumbnails_anywhere_for_homepage(); } ?>

先复制下来,我们称之为缩略图代码吧。

第四步:打开主题–编辑–打开index.php,找到下面一段代码删除,换上刚才复制的代码(缩略图代码),截图如下:

 

02 修改WPINK主题缩略图详细步骤

这样就OK了,为了找这些插件并修改好,花费了我一下午时间,请转载时说明来自52wordpress.net,谢谢。

WordPress Video Tutorial 22 WordPress Three Offline Editors Horizontal Review

1. Interface appreciation

Comparison three offline Editor interface, Live Writer eventually wins.

2. Feature comparison
Feature Windows Live Writer Zoundry ScribeFire
Supports multiple blogging platforms
Yes Yes Yes
File size Large Medium Small
Features Rich Average Less
Ease of use Very good Good Not good enough
Editing features Powerful Average Average
Insert table Supported Not supported Not supported
Insert picture Supported Supported Supported
Insert a network image Plug-in support Local support Local support
Insert video Plug-in support Not supported Local support for Youtube
Preview mode Have, and loading the Web page styles Have Have
Source mode Have Have Have
Log settings Rich Less Less
Save local draft Have Have No
Plugin Supported Not supported Not supported
3. Summary

 

We can see from the feature comparison that Live Writer is the overall best offline Editor, which is why Striver will take three courses came up with all the reasons for it. But at the same time we should also see Zoundry ScribeFire and their network characteristics, such as inserting pictures and video network.

After four courses of the contact, I believe you all offline Editor, in particular Writer are more familiar with it. I hope you are able to make good use of it, let our WordPress blog is more convenient, practical and beautiful.

Finally, the Striver is the author of four videos, a high school student, tossing WP has for several months. Striver’s personal blog www.idealand.com.CN,9 mid line, trouble everyone a lot of clicking, thanks. These videos about Striver, you feel a little bit value, please use; if it were not for commercial purposes, everyone can easily spread on the Internet, but when published, please be sure to add this statement.

Video is not available

WordPress Video Tutorial 21 Windows Live Writer Plugin

WordPress is so popular, to a certain extent related to the plugin and it has a very rich. Live Writer relies on Microsoft’s Live platform, also provides plug-in functions, and a large number of authors for its development programs. This course will introduce you how to use the plugin, and featured some of the most classic and practical plug-in.

1. How to find, download and install the plug-in

Through the Add label button to enter Windows Live Windows Live Writer treasure box, and choose the right plugins and download to your computer to install.

2. Expression plug-in: cool expression

A very useful plugin, you can insert various logs, let you log more lively and vivid, supports hundreds of expressions.

3. Picture plugin: Flickr4Writer

Essential plugins for Windows Live Writer, your Flickr account picture outside the chain of the form inserted into the log. Can greatly reduce blog hosting server space and traffic, speed up Web pages open faster.

4. The other plugins: Insert Wikipedia Link, and Bing Translator, MP3 Player

Recommend some very practical and very cool plugin, and Insert Wikipedia Link entries in your log can be easily explained; Bing Translator is available in various languages for translation between MP3 Player can log in to join the music player, and music is a chain store.

Video is not available.

WordPress Video Tutorial 20 Windows Live Writer Tips

Windows Live Writer tips

Offline WordPress editor series two

Create plan author: Striver

By publishing a log instance, fully explaining the uses of Live Writer methods and techniques

1. Menu bar

Menu bar is the most important setting in Live Writer, basically all the functions can be found in it. Please pay special attention to save local draft, paste special, preview, source code, insert the map, add log account features.

2. The shortcut button bar

Releases, new, open, save drafts of several commonly used features all on

3. Edit button bar

Fonts, paragraphs, formatting such as align, insert a row

4. The task pane

View site, enter WordPress Admin, open the draft and latest logs, inserts a shortcut in the task pane, such as in, don’t bother with the menu column to find.

5. Set the bar at the bottom

Set the log category, label, release date, reviews, Ping, author, data domain, password, Digest, trackbacks, and more.

Video is not available.

 

WordPress Video Tutorial 19 Getting Started with Windows Live Writer

Today released WordPress tutorial to create a plan to provide the original author Striver video tutorial. This set of video tutorials divided into four lectures, from shallow into the depth to talk about different aspects of offline WordPress Editor.

Striver not long time contact with WordPress, but he summed up his experience with offline WordPress Editor, make video tutorials to share to everyone, this behavior is to be encouraged, not to mention his tutorial on doing really well, so the five decided to give Striver highest spiritual and material rewards:)

The popularity of WordPress needs your participation. As you can see, it is not so hard to do a tutorial, an article text, a video, or even a comic book can be a tutorial. As long as you use the WordPress process, through their own efforts to solve a problem, it can be used to share, and you will gain more and more. I hope you can take part in team to write and share!

Getting started with Windows Live Writer

Create plan author: Striver

List of video content:

1. WLW features

1.1 Offline editing

Don’t bother responding to burst in writing the WordPress blog offline editing save it at any time, to blog more secure!

1.2 What you see is what you get

Fonts, colors, backgrounds, and so on with the blog interface easily sync, what you see is what you get when you blog, publish results at a glance!

1.3 You can insert multimedia content

Easily insert photos, links, tables, maps, and more multimedia content, so that your blog is more colorful!

1.4 Setting release dates

You can set blog post shows on demand date, inconvenient trip on the Internet and forget the days can easily reissue released!

1.5 support multiple blogs, including the WP platform

Live Writer supported blog platforms, including Microsoft’s own Windows Live Spaces, Google’s Blogger as well as a lot of people use LiveJournal, TypePad, WordPress (including standalone WordPress and
wordpress.com) and so on.

2. WLW download, installation and configuration

2.1 Download

Download http://IM.live.CN/get/, open the Web page and select Windows Live 2009 bundle online installation, the browser will download a 1.07MB wlsetup-Web.exe file.

2.2 Installation

Click Run wlsetup-Web.exe, and follow the instructions step by step to install.

2.3 Starting

Click on the Windows button, find Windows Live Writer can run in the program bar.

2.4 Adding account

Put your blog address, Admin account, a password entry to add a new log account.

3. Use WLW simply publish a blog

3.1 Writing blog

When prompted in the text box, enter the blog title in the title box, you can then place in written records of your life! Examples in this course, title: tests using Live Writer, log text: this is a test log.

3.2 Released

Click on the upper left corner of the “publish” button, because the network normally takes just a few seconds, you can log to post to your WordPress blog!

Video is not available.

 

WordPress Video Tutorial 18 What is RSS? What is a Feed?

 What is RSS? What does RSS mean?

RSS is a simple way to share content online (also known as aggregating content, Really Simple Syndication). Usually in terms of timeliness strong content using RSS subscriptions to speed access to information, the site provides RSS output, to allow users to get the latest updates of site content. Network users with support for RSS aggregation tools software on the client, in the case of websites without having to open the content page reading content site that supports RSS output. Simply put, RSS is a blog or news site automatically generates a summary file. Web site content updates, the summary file is also updated. So when we want to focus on a blog or Web site when just viewing the RSS summary file, and view the process is accomplished by the RSS reader to help us.

 What is a Feed?

Feed, intended is “feed, and feeding, and (news of) broadcast,”, RSS subscription of process in the will with to of “Feed”, is in this meaning Shang for extended, said this is used to received the information source update of interface; Feed is for meet hope to a species form continued get himself update of needs and provides of format standard of information export, can understanding for, you of Blog page is to people read of, and Feed is to program read of. Simply put, RSS Feed is the output address. So, RSS Feed, RSS address, Feed address, all mean the same. For example, the Feed address is 52wordpress: http://www.52wordpress.NET/feed

What is an RSS reader?

Simply put, RSS reader is a piece of software or Web sites, such as Google Reader, fresh fruit, grasping shrimp. By reading this, you can be added to websites you like the RSS, so you can keep informed of updates to these sites, and can be read directly, without the need to access those sites.

What is a RSS subscription?

RSS subscription is to increase your RSS to your RSS reader.

What is feedsky and FeedBurner? Using a WordPress blog, it is the RSS address like this: http://www.52wordpress.NET/feed use this address directly to the user subscribing to some drawbacks. For example, if the domain name change, then all the RSS subscribers will be lost.

Feedsky and feedburner RSS this category the firing site role is that it helps you copy your RSS, for instance: http://www.52wordpress.NET/feed burn http://Feeds2.feedburner.com/wpcourse http://feed.feedsky.com/wpcourse It will regularly visit your RSS address, when there are updates, it is also updated.

Such benefits are:

  1. When your domain name is changed, you only need to go to FeedBurner, feedsky good original RSS address changed, the user can still receive your updates.
  2. feedsky and FeedBurner provide not only firing of RSS, it also provides statistics and management functions.
  3. Through the feedsky and FeedBurner, you can also add email subscriptions and other powerful features.

Here are some RSS introduction video, please read and look at our WordPress video tutorial: http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMTg3NjQwMDQ=.html

WordPress Video Tutorial 17 There are three ways to install WP on the cPanel host space

Many friends have asked this question, so out of them.

CPanel hosting was chosen, because on the one hand we recommend cPanel hosting space is used, on the other hand, cPanel is hosting industry standards in the international control panel. Of course, your cPanel for hosting space is not completely irrelevant, because the installation steps are the same for WordPress.

Three ways to install WordPress on cPanel hosting space:

  1. With simple script key installed using Fantastico. Fantastico and simple script are two very good Setup, they can one-click installation, including WordPress, Joomla and other open source PHP program. Very convenient. But using Fantastico and simple script has a problem with, is the default character set is Western Romance languages, it does not support Chinese. Although you can use SQL to change the character set for each table, but it’s more difficult.
  2. Install from a ZIP compressed file downloaded from the official website of WordPress ZIP compressed files for installation, this is the most basic way to install. Is the safest, most reliable manner.
  3. Use easywp, install easywp install stage is a small program, as long as you establish database, it will automatically go to the WordPress official site to download the latest WordPress install directly. Also very convenient.

Topics Home Thumbnail Pictures and Slide Shows

Often have a WordPress newbie asks magazine class (CMS) topic Home thumbnail and slide show how to display a picture, write a simple tutorial base today, some magazines may on the theme will be special, follow-up also will write a topic specific use tutorial, see everyone’s needs.

Talk about slideshow plugin Featured Content Gallery first short (FCG).

The plugin in many CMS theme has its shadow, the effect is very cool, generally areplaced in the Home of the top, to use the plug-in to be joined in the appropriate location code:

<?php include (ABSPATH . ‘/wp-content/plugins/featured-content-gallery/gallery.php’); ?>

When editing articles in the following in the custom field, add to the left of “articleimg”, you upload the image on the right side, then on the left to add “featuredtext”enter the picture to the right shows. If you want to display a specific category of articles, you need to create a new English name (does not support Chinese) categories,and then displayed in the slide preparation of articles added to the English name of the category, last entered in the FCG settings to display the English name of the category and to display the number of.

Others, such as: slide size, background color, border color, text height, changing transition effects and timing can be adjusted according to the actual set at the FCG.

Need to explain here, some have also added custom domain but can’t see the slideshow, because this plugin use, requiring two or more articles to add custom field “articleimg” and to set the appropriate height and width according to the theme, or may not display the slide.

FCG plug-in background settings options a lot, and I like E-bad friends can download Chinese version, overwrite the original plug-in file.

The second is a lot of magazine themes share the characteristics of the home page thumbnail settings.

Some themes have automatic interception of pictures, the general theme of this type of directory has a thumb.php function file, and the theme directory, including the name of “cache” picture cache folder, use this type of theme need to set the website space folder Read and write permissions to 777 or more, or may not automatically capture the picture.

Most magazine theme needs to manually add custom fields to achieve Home display thumbnails, custom domain name called: image, thumbnail, etc.

Add methods to look at the pictures:

fields

Note: There may be some other topic is a special keyword name, then how to view and determine what is the custom domain name? This is not a difficult task, in addition to the theme of the website, view the use of help, you can also view the index.php file (some themes may also be in other files) to view the topic specific custom domain name, in which search search: $ Post-> ID, found, followed by the word is a specific custom domain name, such as: $ post-> ID, ‘thumbnail’, the “thumbnail” is a custom domain name, simple bar.

In addition, using other magazine themes before, added a custom field name or thenew ready to use themes, customize your domain name into the custom field name,so you don’t need to add a new custom domain name.

Third is the Home article truncation problem.

Some topics may have the function of automatically truncated by the character article (this feature on Chinese character truncation effects are not very good), or by similar Chinese Toolbox plugins truncated, but personally, I think it is to manually add “more”tag is the most convenient and flexible.

Add method: when editing an article, switch to the HTML mode, at the appropriate location by adding “more” tab.

Fourth is the category list settings.

Some topics Home displays a list of the category title, such subject matter in General, have similar query_posts (‘showposts=4&cat=66 ‘) or WP_Query (“cat=66&showposts=4&offset=1 ‘) code, the number” 4 “is to display the articles,” 66 “is the category ID of” 1 “is the latest 1 article does not display the classification, Backstage view to display the category ID in the categories, will figure into what you want displayedin the can. May also call other code, but have similar codes in the index.php file, modify the appropriate digital Basic is OK.

Wrote this first before thinking of anything or you have any questions you can ask for, I would like to add content.

  • Topics Home thumbnails

 

Modify WPINK Theme Thumbnails Detailed Steps

Because they install a blog like this, so carefully studied how to automatically display the thumbnail, the original theme thumbnails are not displayed, 52wordpress for the convenience of everyone, help write each step, for your reference:

First step: install thumbnails_anywhere, this plugin I WPINK theme is modified, a thumbnail is automatically generated topics, provide files to download! A download is available.

Step two: open the settings – thumbnails (that is, you have just installed the plugin settings)-setting up the Home logging screenshot thumbnail parameters as follows:

01 修改WPINK主题缩略图详细步骤

The third step: calling code

<?php if(function_exists(‘thumbnails_anywhere_for_homepage’)) { thumbnails_anywhere_for_homepage(); } ?>

To copy down, we call the thumbnail code.

Fourth step: open theme–editing-open index.php, locate the following piece of code to remove and put on the code you just copied (thumbnail), screenshots are as follows:

02 修改WPINK主题缩略图详细步骤

OK, in order to find these plugins and modify, and it took me one afternoon, please indicate reproduced from 52wordpress.NET, thanks.